Profile

A bit about me

I was born in Germany on an RAF base in 1982. I have to two daughters Emily and Rose, who mean the world to me and would do anything for them. I live at home with my parents for 3 reasons; cheap rent, free babysitting and allows me to keep an eye on my ageing folks.

I smoke (Vape at home, roll ups at work and cigarettes when I’m out and about) but don’t take drug and drink when I go out which is rarely now a days. I’m a night owl and don’t do morning (personal morning should start till lunchtime). I try to live a health and active life but fail on a daily basis.

I enjoy learning new things and you find me always asking questions, personally and professionally. When not working or spending my days off with my daughters, I enjoy listening to most types of music as long as they have a good beat and at least a few words. TV and movies play a big part of my free time, and you’ll find me on Netflix, Now TV or Prime Videos most evening, while play Xbox or Minecraft on the PC. My favourite genres are Sci-fi and Horror but I enjoy Action, Comedies and some Musicals (One of my favourite movies is “The Greatest Showman”).

I used to be a website designer and loved it but due to poor mental health I had to give it up. Now a days you’ll find me working at BP in South Queensferry.

Work & Education

Ever since leaving high school in 1998, I have had many life experiences through college, university, self-employment, unemployment, and general just working for several different organisations and company including;

  • Currys
  • BP Retail
  • THS (Scotland)
  • McDonalds
  • Tesco

Experience & Skills

  • Retail (inc. Merchandising, Replenishment & Stock Management)
  • IT (inc. System Architectures, PC Repair & Database Administration)
  • Office Skills (inc. Word Processing, Spreadsheet & Publishing)
  • Sales & Customer Services (inc. knowing my customer, personal & team targeting)
  • Web Design (inc. HTML, CSS, WordPress, PHP, MySQL, scripting)
  • Management (inc. disciplinary process, scheduling & policy admin)

Family Affairs

I have 2 amazing daughters Emily & Rose, 2 brothers, 1 sister, several nephews and the best 2 parents I could get. My family is one of the most important things to me.

Hobbies & Leisure

  • Finding out new things
  • TV & Movies
  • Gaming
  • Gadgets & Technology
  • Lego
  • Music
  • Swimming
  • Science Fiction & Horror
  • Walking
  • Scottish (Past, Present & Future)

Final Thoughts…

Over my life i have experience many wonders and acquired so much knowledge both good and bad and will continue this trend as long as I draw breath. I am pretty easy-going person and believe that happiness and family, come before money and wealth. I don’t practise religion regularly but am very spiritual and believe in God, in all his forms.

Any question just ask…